Special congratulations go to our Carrigaline-Dolphin U18.5 boys team who won the BOI Munster Bowl last night in dramatic curtin closer that ran on for over 100 minutes. The final was a grueling affair against the one team that beat us in the proceeding league phase. With multiple challenging situations throughout the match the team did an extraordinary job of securing the trophy.

The win was the final of a challenging Bowl campaign where the team had strong wins against Charleville and Desmond and District leading into the final against Youghal.

Team included : Billy Whitford, Ben O’Meara, Mikey Dwyer, Dave Curtin, Daniel Coleman, Oran O’Mahony, Conor O’Suilleabhain, Michael Collins-Powell, Jack Kelleher, Oscar O’Suilleabhain (capt) Ronan Byrne, Darragh O’Callaghan, Darragh Hickey, Ciarán O’Dubhgáin,Alex Murphy.

Subs Adam Hughes, Ciaran Pledger, Ryan Cusack, Rian Coleman, Luke Lenehan, Aaron Conway, John Arundel and Tony Geraghty.

Additional squad members including Kelvin Emmanuel, Chris Taylor, Sam FitzPatrick, Cian Ryan and Cillian O’Mahony.