Dave Jennings in Munster A Squad for USA Trip

A 27-man Munster A squad has been announced for the upcoming Cara Cup fixtures in Boston against the New England Free Jacks and Leinster A.

A mix of senior, Academy and club players have been selected and the squad depart for the USA tomorrow.

Six senior players have been included – Liam O’Connor, Conor Oliver, Dave O’Callaghan, Duncan Williams, James Hart and Alex Wootton.

The 12 Academy players involved are Keynan Knox, Eoghan Clarke, Seán O’Connor, Gavin Coombes, Jack Daly, Jack O’Sullivan, Jack Stafford, Ben Healy, Alex McHenry, Seán French, Alan Tynan and James McCarthy.

The nine club players travelling to Boston are David Jennings (Dolphin RFC), Paddy Kelly (Young Munster), Luke Kingston (Highfield), Luke Masters (Shannon), Shane O’Driscoll (Midleton RFC), Ross O’Neill (Cork Constitution FC), Conor Phillips (Young Munster), Cian Reale (Old Crescent RFC) and Billy Scannell (Young Munster).

Munster A face the New England Free Jacks, who are joining US Major League Rugby next year, in the first of two Cara Cup games this Saturday at the Irish Cultural Centre (ICC) in Canton, Massachusetts.

Munster A then face Leinster A at Union Point Sports Complex in Weymouth, Massachusetts, next Wednesday.

Munster A Cara Cup Fixtures

Saturday, April 6

New England Free Jacks v Munster A, ICC Canton, Massachusetts, 4pm local time/10pm Irish time;

Wednesday, April 10

Munster A v Leinster A, Union Point Sports Complex Weymouth, Massachusetts, 7pm local time/1am Irish time;