The IRFU have published the plans for Season 2020-21

Upcoming Dates:
July 9th Launch of Energia All-Ireland League 2020/21 Season Outline
July 20th Contact Stage – Building Foundations Phase
August 1st Contact Stage – Contact Prep Phase
August 29th Contact Stage – Pre-Season Friendly Fixtures (TBC)
September 5th Competition Stage – Provincial Fixtures (TBC)
September 26th Start of IRFU Domestic Competitions sponsored by Energia
January 9th Start of Energia All-Ireland League

Stage 1: Energia Community Series – September > December 2020

Energia Community Series – Munster Conference I & II
Munster Conference(s): Bruff, Cashel, Clonmel, Cork Constitution, Dolphin,
Garryowen, Highfield, Midleton, Nenagh Ormond, Old Crescent, Shannon, Sundays
Well, UCC, UL Bohemian, Young Munster.

The first placed team in a conference will receive a trophy as conference
Conference placings will also determine which three teams qualify for All Ireland cup competitions to be played during Stage 2.
Connacht conference will see the top three finishing teams qualify. Leinster,
Munster and Ulster conferences will see the top two teams from Conference 1
and the top team from Conference 2 qualify
The make-up of conferences shall be decided at provincial level and
confirmed in due course.
Each conference will commence on September 26th and conclude no later
than 12th December with a reserve date of December 19th

Stage 2: Energia All-Ireland League – January > May 2021

The Energia All-Ireland League will commence on January 9th 2021.
The size and make-up of each 10-team division remains unchanged from the
finishing positions of 2019-20.
The Energia AIL season will consist of 9 games plus semi-finals and finals.
Semi-finals and finals remain in place for all divisions in both Men’s and
Women’s AIL
As this is a truncated season, no promotion or relegation will take place
The Energia All-Ireland Provincial League Championship Round Robin
Qualifiers will not take place
The following Energia All-Ireland cup competitions will take place:
Energia Bateman Cup
Energia Bateman Plate*
Energia Bateman Shield*
Energia All-Ireland Women’s Cup
Energia All-Ireland Women’s Plate
Energia All-Ireland Women’s Shield
Energia All-Ireland Junior Cup
*The Energia Bateman Plate and Shield are new competitions which have been
introduced for the 2020/21 season only.

For full details, click below