Have you ever tried to pick you best Dolphin team from players of the AIL era (28 years) – it is difficult to remember all of the players, but we can help you there. We have every player listed below from our first game in November 1991, to date.

We are suggesting you pick two teams,

  1. Dolphin Team of the AIL

all 355 players are in scope for Dolphin Team of the AIL.

2.  Dolphin Club Team of the AIL

Like the Irish Club Team, with different selection criteria.

Excluded are  players who had full time contracts with Munster after 1996 (highlighted in red)

Included are Academy Players and players who played professionally abroad.(cannot confirm who should be excluded)

The Players are listed in 7 groups/positions, the one where they played most games for Dolphin, this is an indication only, you can select them in any position.

This is not confined to Dolphin members only, perhaps we could compare the side against another clubs side in due course.

While an AIL side currently has just five subs, we are going with eight.

Please send your completed teams to info@dolphinrfc.com by Sunday 12th April.

(Form Below)

Dolphin Team of AIL

Props Hookers 2nd Rows B-Row Half Backs Centres Back 3
Abbott Richie Kingston Terry Keogh Tom Walsh Eddie Ruttledge Robbie Taylor Tony Boyle Mark
O’Connor Brian Mulcahy Tim Clarke Tony Holden Scott Kiernan Mick Lyons John Clarke Jack
Nikora John Geary Barry Killigrew Sean Byrne Jonathan Kidney Declan Hyland David O’Donoghue Paddy
Ellis John Ormond Michael Cooney Barry Scott Peter O’Shea Alan Mahony Cian Kelleher Ritchie
Sheehy Owen Madden Willie Power Ritchie Quaid Mick Byrne Alan Sheehan Barry McGonnell Aidan
O’Sullivan Donal Twomey Conor Farrelly Hugh Waterman John Mahony Conor Kiernan Mick O’Mahony Eoin
Corcoran Kevin O’Farrell Darren Forde John Glavin John Murphy Paddy Manning Mick Egan G
Scott Philip Carroll John Farragher Paul Barrett Ollie O’Meara Barry Knowles Mick Pierce Mick
Miller Alan Lee David McGrath Rory O’Shea Michael Giltinan Paul Moloney Shane O’Neill Barry
Knowles Eddie Baylor Gordon Madigan Brian Coppinger Declan Harty James Pardoe John Keary Brendan
Walley Mick Blower Darren O’Sullivan Henry Sheehan Dan Murphy Keith Storey James MacCoitir Colm
Byrne Damien Murray Kieran Madigan Shane Donnelly Gordon Buckley Paul O’Shea Aidan McMahon Ken
Davis Dermot O’Driscoll Andrew O’Callaghan Dave O’Connell Tim O’Mahony John Kingston Dave Murray Denis
O’Brien Tim O’Callaghan Timmy Rose Jason Roche Ken Smith Ian Kingsbeer Mike McNamara Paddy
O’Connell John Nunan Cian Fitzgerald John Pomeroy Dave McCarthy Pat Lynch Kevin McCarthy Brian
Foley Ian Nathan Dave Coughlan Kevin Jackson Steve Purcell Jack Moloney Eric O’Dowd Denis
Bradley Cian Cotter Steve Harty Dave Thompson Eoin O’Mahony Dave Owens Peter O’Donovan Mick
O’Connell Mick Scannell Niall McCormack Ferg O’Callaghan Emmett Donovan Eddie Richardson Duncan Dineen Roger
O’Sullivan John Abbott Dougie Rowe Chris Breatneach Eoin O’Leary Tomás Hitchmough Jeff O’Donovan Robert
Adams Hamish Clery John O’Dwyer Kyle Kelleher Brian O’Keeffe Gary Fleming Mike Cronin Colin
Mulcahy Denis Foley Will Stone Fraiser Murphy Donnchadha Keeshan Barry O’Mahony Matt Whelan Dixie
Walsh Sam Hartnett Dave Keogh Thomas Hickey Alan Uniake Aidan Ross James Keeshan Donagh
Butcher Dave Byrne Dave Murphy Peter Murphy Darragh Purcell Mark De Bruin Warren Buckley Larry
Heffernan Shane O’Sullivan Cian O’Herlihy Rob Lawn Mick O’Driscoll David Ross Alaister Healy Colin
Powell Mick Duggan Batt O’Mahony David Coughlan James Cronin Sam Barnes Danny O’Leary Dave
McKinnie Richie O’Halloran Ken Coughlan Lar Finn George O’Flynn Cormac Bohane Cian Twomey Lenny
Gately Fergus Mason Anthony O’Shea Darran O’Riordan Derek Parker Tommy Dennehy Brian O’Donnell James
Mackessy Jim O’Flynn Caoilin Madigan John O’Sullivan Trevor McGrath Dearan Flemming Harry O’Halloran Shane
Condon Christy Bushe Shane Quill Brian Daly Alan O’Shaughnessy Eoin Devane Willie Pettman Mike
Ryan Dave Scott Cian O’Shaughnessy Dalton O’Flynn Henry Bannon Chris Scannell Rory Cronin Mark
Foley Aidan McCarthy Emmet Fitzgerald Barry Leamy Kevin Slater Brian Hansel Steve Finn Andrew
Brugnaut Julien Long Cian McAuliffe Thomas Geoghan Rurarai O’Keeffe Killian Horgan Daniel O’Rourke Paul
O’Neill Ronan MacKintosh Callum Denby Alex Twomey Darran Lee Stuart McGovern Cian O’Sullivan Philip
Mullarkey Ian Pervis Dylan Kelleher Keith O’Mahony Barry Foley Daryl Chandler Mark Mooney Cole
Ryan Paddy Foley James Melck Justin Monahan Cillian O’Sullivan Rob Murrell Jared
Brosnan Rory Barry Matt Williams Nick Hyde Peter O’Donoghue Ian O’Mahony Darragh
Leahy John McClay George Sisk Colin Rochford Scott Mills Ed
Borlase Peter O’Callaghan David O’Herlihy Ryan Viljanen Jussi Fitzgerald Ger
Cronin James Quill John Flanagan Conor Moloney Luke Fuller George
Duffy Gavin O’Sullivan Shane Dorgan Andrew Corduff Alex Conway Gary
Bransfield Jack Ryan Paul Powell Cameron O’Connell D
Martin Richard Keane Darren Parkin Ryan Griffin Dave
Scott Brian Murphy Ryan Kehoe Barry
Attridge Damian Cronin Miah Phelan Peter
McCabe Peter Kind Jamie Olsen Paul
Rochford James Dougall Sean McCarthy Denis
O’Reilly Rory O’Callaghan Brian Ross Matt
O’Connor Rory Allen Robbie Kenneally Rory
Walsh Liam Vaughan James Canning Mark
Collins Darren Fitzgerald John Hurley Paul
Boland Eamonn Allen Kevin Power Jeff
Jennings Dave O’Leary Kevin Long Alan
Jordan Luke Keogh Diarmuid O’Donovan Ian
Daly Paul Keogh Karl O’Driscoll Niall
Farag Akim Walley Niall
O’Herlihy Craig Hickey Jack
Scully Eoin Brophy Kevin
Lau Cian Mills Eamonn
Nolan Chris
Collins Steve
O’Rahilly Brian
McKeown Sean
Kiernan James
O’Suillabhan Garrett
Gleeson John
Hurley Denis
Sweetnam Darran
O’Leary Andrew
McAuliffe Shane
Dinan Steve
Quill Paul
Reardon Rob
Hanley Will
Ryan Gerry
Daly Cian
O’Shaughnessy Cam
Aherne Jimmy
Cooke Kevin
Kennedy Sam
Phelan Timmy
O’Sullivan Alan
Crowley Olan
Quilter Joe
Ahern Dave
Kavanagh Mark
Marron Tim
Deane Olan
O’Sullivan Shane
Fronek Albert
Ansboro Killian