There was a big attendance at the Club on Friday night for the annual Player of the Year Awards and the Club Person of the year.

Senior (Mens)   Player of the Year                          Cam O’Shaughnessy

Senior (Mens) Young Player of the Year              Stewart Lynch

Senior (Women’s) Player of the Year (Forward) Hannah McMahon

Senior (Womens) Player of the Year   (Back)      Maureen Ni Choncobair

Senior (Women’s) Most Commited Player           Suzie Byrne

Senior (Women’s) Most Improved Player            Eimear Murphy

Senior (Women’s) Club Spirit Award                      Aoife O’Callaghan

Senior 2nds  Player of the Year                                  Luke Moloney

J2 Player of the Year                                                       Dave O’Brien

J2 Players Player of the Year                                      Jon Iriate

J2 Special Award                                                              Mike Mullane


The Women’s Senior Captain for 2022-23 will be Anna Mawhinney, taking over from Christine O’Keeffe.

Club Person of the Year

This season the award has been shared, congratulations to Jane O’Leary & Barry O’Flynn.

Supporter of the Year                                                Martin Goggin


Proceeds were finished by the King of the Swingers himself    Deccie Foley.