Since its founding in 1902 Dolphin has had a strong link with the Rugby Students and Alumni of Christian Brothers College on Sidney Hill. Over a hundred years later the link remains with a number of the Current Dolphin RFC Senior team having played schools rugby with CBC and the Mini and Youth sections of the club boasting a large portion of current CBC pupils. 

Last Saturday morning a number of the CBC Squad who have played mini and youth rugby with Dolphin visited the club to present their long time coach in Dolphin, Barry O’Meara, a token of thanks for all the hours on the pitch through out their journey from U7s.


Congratulations to all CBC / Dolphin RFC players on their achievements on the pitch: Evan Cahill Murphy CBC Junior Cup Team Captain, Andrew O’Mahony CBC Junior Cup Team Captain last year, Adam Wrona, Karl Dillon, Brian McCarthy and Tom O’Meara.

The presentation from left to right: Tom O’Meara, Andrew O’Mahony (CBC Captain 2019), Evan Cahill Murphy (CBC Captain 2020, with Munster Schools Junior Cup), Barry O’Meara, Adam Wrona, Karl Dillon (with McCarthy Cup) and Brian McCarthy.

Facilitated by the CBC Past Pupils Union from left to right: Andrew O’Mahony (CBC), Paul Murphy (CBC PPU President and Class of 87), Adam Wrona (CBC and Dolphin RFC), Donal Daly (CBC Class of ’72 and Dolphin RFC President), Evan Cahill Murphy (CBC and Dolphin) holding the Munster Schools Junior Cup, John Aherne (CBC Class of ’74 and Dolphin RFC Director of Rugby), Barry O’Meara, Russel Foley (CBC Junior Cup Head Coach, Class of ’87), Karl Dillon (CBC and Dolphin Holding the McCarthy Cup), Turlough FitzPatrick (CBC Class of ’90 and Dolphin RFC Hon Sec), Tom O’Meara (CBC and Dolphin), Noel Hickey (Chairman Dolphin RFC), and Brian McCarthy (CBC and Dolphin RFC)